Due to the coronavirus pandemic, Helping Hands has had to implement new safety protocols. Patients with any respiratory symptoms (cough, fever, shortness of breath) or that have had known exposure to COVID-19 should call the Clinic at 828-754-8565 x 309. Masks required. Social distancing enforced.

Our Staff

John Francis
Executive Director
828-754-8565 x 308
john@hhcnc.org

Debra Philyaw
Assistant Director
828-754-8565 x 313
debra@hhcnc.org

Wendy Bumgarner
Pharmacy
828-754-8565 x 304
wendy@hhcnc.org

Susan Corliss
Patient Services
828-754-8565 x 309
susan@hhcnc.org

Kaye Mabe
CHAP/Enrollment
828-754-8565 x 306
kaye@hhcnc.org

Elizabeth Norris
Administrative Assistant
828-754-8565 x 307
elizabeth@hhcnc.org

April McKinney
Front Desk
828-754-8565 x 300
april@hhcnc.org

Jeanna Price
Patient Assistance (Free Medication) Program
828-754-8565 x 314
jeanna@hhcnc.org

Rachel Perry
Physician Assistant
 

Dr. Dennice Herman
Medical Director